Dropbox is a file storage platform, which has been gaining a lot in popularity recently as it permits you to access any content saved on its servers using any device provided that their application is installed. The information is synchronized between all devices, which means you can easily access it anytime. Dropbox does not offer Internet hosting services, therefore if you upload an html file it shall not show up as a webpage and won't be executed. This particular service is used exclusively for storing data and we have taken advantage of the fact that they provide an API to third-party firms to set up a backup service on our end, that you'll be able to use if you host your Internet sites on our servers. With this added feature you will not have tostress about your content due to the fact that you'll always have a copy of your websites on the Dropbox servers and on your computer system in case that something happens - a script update crash, deleting files by accident, etc.

Dropbox Backups in Cloud Hosting

The Dropbox backup feature is offered with all of our cloud hosting solutions and enabling it takes a couple of clicks, so you'll be able to link the account on our end to your Dropbox space without difficulty. The tool that you will find within the Hepsia hosting CP shall allow you to select which sites and databases should be backed up individually and what number of copies must be generated, the maximum number being 14. That way you'll be able to have a daily copy of your information for the past 2 weeks in the event that you change or delete something that you need. How much content shall be stored in your Dropbox account and how many copies shall be available also depends on the size of the data and the disk space that you have on their end. The function could be enabled or disabled whenever you want and if needed, you may easily switch the Dropbox account linked to your shared hosting space on our end or even incorporate a number of accounts and have numerous websites backed up in different accounts.

Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Servers

All semi-dedicated server accounts created on our advanced cloud Internet hosting platform include the Dropbox backup feature by default, so you'll be able to link an account that you have with them with a couple of mouse clicks. The tool which you shall find within the Hepsia hosting Control panel will enable you to select different options - what site files and databases shall be backed up and how many copies ought to be kept inside your Dropbox account. That way you can have a copy only of certain content for up to two weeks back. These options could be modified without difficulty whenever you want and you can even use numerous Dropbox accounts or delete ones you no longer want to use. You should just ensure that the total size of the backups won't exceed the disk space limit you have on their end. Because the backed up content could be accessed in a conventional folder on your personal computer, this feature is a practical addition to the daily backups that we will generate of your whole account at least four times every day.

Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers

You could link a Dropbox account to any of our dedicated web hosting plans provided you obtain it with the in-house created Hepsia CP. The setup is extremely easy and takes merely several mouse clicks, and so you could have a copy of your content material both on the Dropbox servers and on your PC the exact same day you link the two accounts. If you do not have plenty of space in Dropbox or you have quite a lot of content on the dedicated server and you do not need all of it, you could pick particular domain or subdomain folders and databases to be backed up as well as how many copies to be saved at any given time. Our system is incredibly flexible, so you could change the sites and the amount of daily backups at any time. The Dropbox account could be disconnected anytime, thus if you no longer wish to use the service or you have decided to use our in-house backup service alongside all other administration tasks that we offer with our Managed Services upgrade, you'll be able to deactivate this feature with just a mouse click.